A Change of Pace
Fitness Professionals
[Level 1 Weight Trainer Course]
[Level 2 Weight Trainer Course]
[Fitness To Music
Course]

[Fitness Knowledge
Course]

[Nutritional Coaching
Course]

Fitness Knowledge Course 2017
Anyone who loves fitness and cares about their body will enjoy learning more about both these areas from this informative course. There is no pre-requisite to taking this course. This course acts as a pre-requisite to the Fitness to Music and Level 1 Weight Training Courses. Expect an enjoyable, practical course designed to teach you:
  • all about your bones and muscles and how they function in basic moves, and during exercise,
  • the function of the heart and lungs,
  • how to burn fat, shape & tone muscle, gain strength, endurance and flexibility,
  • a variety of exercise ideas,
  • principles of safety in exercise,
  • designing personal exercise programs,
  • basic nutrition and weight management principles

Those who wish to become an instructor will need:

  • Level A CPR
  • Fitness First Aid
  • 80% passing mark on final exam


Facilities where courses are taught:

ARC - Abbotsford Recreation Center
34690 Old Yale Road
Abbotsford, B. C. V2S 7S6
604-853-4221


Course Dates & Times
$295.00 before August 31, 2017
$315.00 after August 31, 2017

Manual Fee: $70.00



Day
Month
Start Time
Finish Time
1.Thursday September 07, 2017 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
2.Saturday September 09, 2017 10:00 am 2:00 pm
3.Tuesday September 12, 2017 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
4.Thursday September 14, 2017 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
5.Saturday September 16, 2017 10:00 am 2:00 pm
6.Tuesday September 19, 2017 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
7.Thursday September 21, 2017 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
8.Saturday September 23, 2017 10:00 am 2:00 pm
9.Tuesday September 26, 2017 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
10.Thursday September 28, 2017 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
11.Saturday September 30, 2017 10:00 am 2:00 pm

Payment Options
  • Cash
  • Personal Cheque
  • Money Order

  • Secure online credit card payments accepted through - { PAYPAL }
    It will cost you and extra $10.00 dollars to use this feature


    Fitness Knowledge Course Prices

E-Mail Us