A Change of Pace
Fitness Professionals
[Level 1 Weight Trainer Course]
[Level 2 Weight Trainer Course]
[Fitness To Music
Course]

[Fitness Knowledge
Course]

[Nutritional Coaching
Course]

Level 1 Weight Training Course 2018
Pre-requisite: Fitness Knowledge Course or equivalent
Certificate of BCRPA registration

If you are interested in improving your knowledge in weight training for your own fitness program or to train others in the weight room, this is the course for you. the course includes:
  • review of basic anatomy
  • what exercises work each muscle group
  • setting up basic weight training programs from start to finish
  • working with adolescents, adults and the older population
  • flexibility and stretching techniques and how to include them into a workout program


Those who wish to become an instructor will need:

  • 80% passing mark on final exam
  • CPR - Valid within a 120 days
  • Fitness First Aid - Valid within a 120 days


Facilities where courses are taught:


ARC - Abbotsford Recreation Center
34690 Old Yale Road
Abbotsford, B. C. V2S 7S6
604-853-4221



Course Fee's and Dates
$270.00 before Oct 02, 2018
$290.00 after Oct 02, 2018

Manual fee $70.00

Day
Month
Start Time
Finish Time
1.Tuesday Oct 09, 2018 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
2.Thursday Oct 11, 2018 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
3.Saturday Oct 13, 2018 10:00 am 2:00 pm
4.Tuesday Oct 16, 2018 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
5.Thursday Oct 18, 2018 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
6.Saturday Oct 20, 2018 10:00 am 2:00 pm
7.Tuesday Oct 23, 2018 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
8.Thursday Oct 25, 2018 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
9.Saturday Oct 27, 2018 10:00 am 2:00 pm
10.Tuesday Oct 30, 2018 7:30 pm 9:30 pm

Payment Options
  • Cash
  • Personal Cheque
  • Money Order

  • Secure online credit card payments accepted through - { PAYPAL }
    It will cost you and extra $10.00 dollars to use this feature


    Level 1 Weight Trainer Course Prices



E-Mail Us







Back